Orthodontic Assistant

I have been working in the Orthodontic field since 2005 and received my Georgia Orthodontic Assisting Certification in 2015. I have been married to my wonderful husband for 7 years and we have two sons, Hunter 10 and Harrison 5.

What do you love most about your job at Jay Harris Orthodontics?
The best part of my job to me is being able to get to know my patients and talk to them about what is going on in their lives. I enjoy hearing about all of their achievements and daily actives.

What is your favorite color and why?
It is so hard to pick just one color but pink and green would be my favorite. The boys in my life are big hunters and they think it is cool when mom wears pink camo.

Have you ever had braces, Invisalign®, or another orthodontic treatment? If so, how old were you?
Like many other orthodontic patients I have had treatment twice. Once at age 14 and again at age 20. This makes it easy for me to explain to my patients how important it is to do as the doctor says!

Do you have any pets? If you do, what are their names?
My children talked me into getting a dog and he has become a big part of our family. He is a 2 year old Rottweiler named Zeus.

What can you be seen doing in your spare time?
All of my spare time is spent with my family. Both of my sons play baseball and I love cheering them on as well as joining them in the woods during hunting season. Two years ago I shot my first deer, pink camo works!

In your opinion, which famous celebrity has the best teeth?
Being in the south (country music) and in the orthodontic field, I notice teeth and Carrie Underwood would be the celebrity smile that I admire most.

What is your all time favorite movie? If you had to guess, how many times have you seen it?
My husband and I have a very strong marriage and together we have watched Fireproof at least 15 times. It is my all time favorite movie.

If you could choose to do whatever you wanted all day and money was not an issue, what would you do?
If money was not an issue and I could do anything I wanted, I would be a beach bum. Summer fun is a big part of mine and my family’s life.

What originally got you interested in a job in the orthodontic field?
My uncle is a local dentist and I have been involved in the dental field through him. I was excited when the opportunity to join Dr. Harris’ office was presented to me. It has been a very positive working environment.

If you could have dinner with any 3 people, alive or dead, who would they be and why?
I lost my mother to cancer when I was 14 and I would love to be able for her to meet my boys and see the life that I have made for myself.

What do you love about living in Georgia?
Georgia is home to me, my family and friends and I love the seasons mostly summer and fall.